Monday, September 12, 2011

Lonesome Cowboy by Debbie Macomber

After going against her brother Grady’s wishes by going to the ghost town of Bitter End to find antique roses, Savannah Weston decided to stop for the lone cowboy she saw walking down the side of the road. He just wanted to get his truck fixed and get back on the road, Laredo Smith never planned on staying long I Promise Texas. Seeing the way Savannah cared for her brother, her animals, and her plants shouldn’t have changed his mind. Having protective feelings for her when it came to her plans to return to Bitter End then watching the way her brothers treated her, Laredo knew he had to do the right thing for her and for himself.

Book 1 ….. Opening to the Promise Texas series. Lots of characters, lots of set up for the 2nd , 3rd and even 4th books. This is a re-read for me, but it has been to many years to remember. Found the book to be an easy read with a few great characters, and even more good ones. Plan to read the rest of the series in the weeks to come. Next one is “Texas Two-Step” ( )
March 25, 2011

1 comment:

Melissa said...

I love Debbie's books!
I recently finished Lonesome Cowboy, and really enjoyed it!